Student House (Dormitory)

S. Toraighyrov Pavlodar State University has a dormitory (Student House, located on 101 Tolstoy St.), which consists of five floors, divided into three blocks. Total number of rooms is 162. The current capacity of the Student House is 360 beds. Places in the dormitory are given, first of all, to socially disadvantaged students, grant winners and students from other regions of Kazakhstan. According to the decision made by the Academic Council of the University, orphaned students are exempt from paying for accommodation.

For organization of students' leisure, the dormitory has an auditorium with 120 seats. It is equipped with audio system with karaoke, projection TV set with the diagonal of 114 cm, cable TV, video and media libraries which are regularly supplemented. The dormitory has a computer class, gym, and a tennis court. All sports facilities have the necessary equipment. Summer sports grounds were built on the territory of Student House. Horizontal bars, wall bars, parallel bars and a serpent were installed.

For the convenience of students, the dormitory has a comfortable classroom. There is a reading hall. Student House has round-the-clock security and video surveillance. The territory of the dormitory is well-landscaped: it has benches and is planted with flowers.

Due to the shortage of places in the dormitory, construction of a new building for 500 students began in the territory of S. Toraighyrov PSU (64 Lomov St.) in 2013. Built-up area: 2,097 sq.m. Total area: 10,723.0 sq.m., building volume: 35,100.0 sq.m. Number of floors: 5.

Information on the Material and Technological Infrastructure

The name, address, telephoneType of the dormitoryCommissioning yearRenovation yearTotal squareNumber of beds
Student House,
101 Tolstoy St.,
tel.673624
Sectional 1973 2012 4009 360

 

Places in the dormitory are provided primarily to the following categories of students:

1) Students orphans and WPS

2) Students with disabilities

3) Students from a large family (4 or more children under 18 years)

4) Students from low-income families

5) Students from single-parent families

6) Nonresident students

«Дом студентов» - общежитие

Павлодарский государственный университет им. С. Торайгырова имеет одно общежитие (Дом студентов, ул.Толстого, 101), который состоит из пяти этажей, разделенных на три блока. Всего 162 комнаты. На сегодняшний день Дом студентов располагает койко-местами в количестве 360 мест. Местами в общежитии в первую очередь обеспечиваются студенты из социально-уязвимых слоев общества, студенты, обучающиеся по грантам, также при заселении приоритетным правом пользуются студенты из других регионов Казахстана. Ежегодно решением Ученого Совета университета студенты из числа сирот освобождаются от оплаты за проживание.

Для организации досуга студентов в общежитии имеется актовый зал на 120 посадочных мест, для оснащения которого приобретены музыкальный центр с караоке, проекционный телевизор диагональю 114см., подключено кабельное телевидение, имеются видео- и медиатека, которые регулярно пополняются, работают компьютерный класс, тренажерный и теннисный залы, закуплен спортивный инвентарь. На территории Дома студентов сооружены летние спортивные площадки, стритбол, установлены турник, шведская стенка, брусья, змейка.

Для помощи проживающим студентам функционирует учебный класс. Имеется читальный зал. Дом студентов находится под круглосуточной охраной и видеонаблюдением. Территория Дома студентов благоустроена: установлены скамейки, высажены цветы.

В связи с нехваткой мест в 2013 году на территории ПГУ имени С.Торайгырова (ул. Ломова, 64) началось строительство нового здания общежития на 500 мест. Площадь застройки – 2097 м2. Общая площадь – 10723,0 м2, строительный объем – 35100,0 м3, количество этажей – 5.

Сведения о материально-техническом оснащении

Наименование, адрес, телефонТип общежитияГод вводаГод проведения ремонтаОбщая площадьКоличество койко-мест
Дом студентов,
Ул.Толстого, 101
Т.673624
Секционный 1973 2012 4009 360

 

Места в общежитии предоставляются в первую очередь следующим категориям студентов:

1) Студенты сироты и ОБПР

2) Студенты с ограниченными возможностями

3) Студенты из многодетной семьи (4 и более детей до 18 лет) 

4) Студенты из малообеспеченной семьи 

5) Студенты из неполной семьи 

6) Иногородние студенты